Toke Skjonnemand (Guitar [since 2004]), Morten Gade Sorensen (Drums [since 2001], Anubis Gate, Lance King, Wuthering Heights, ex-Scornfull, ex-Aurora (DK), ex-Aurora Borealis), Terje Harøy (Vocals [since 2015], Teodor Tuff, ex-Memorized Dreams), Jacob Hansen (Guitar, Bass [since 2011], ex-Beyond Twilight, ex-Invocator, ex-Eidetic, ex-Anubis Gate, ex-Manticora, ex-Maceration), Jonah Weingarten (Keyboard [since 2002], Echoterra, Structure of Inhumanity, ex-Avian, ex-Lilitu, ex-Infernal Method, ex-Written in Blood), Michael Kammeyer (Guitar [2001-2011]), Urban Breed (Vocals [2008-2012], Serious Black, Project Arcadia, Trail of Murder, ex-Dark Empire (USA), ex-Bloodbound, ex-Tad Morose), Matt Barlow (Vocals [2007-2008], Ashes of Ares, ex-Iced Earth, ex-Cauldron (USA)), Niels Kvist (Bass [2001-2011], ex-Aurora (DK)), Lance King (Vocals [2002-2006], Gemini, Ilium, Lance King, ex-Defyance, ex-Shining Star, ex-Avian, ex-Balance Of Power, ex-Empire (GER), ex-The King's Machine)

Originally formed by guitarist Michael Kammeyer in 2002, Pyramaze came out of the gate with the solid and classic Lance King fronted releases of "Melancholy Beast" (2004) and "Legend of the Bone Carver" (2006).

The band parted ways with Lance in 2006 and Matt Barlow (Iced Earth, Ashes of Ares) joined as the new frontman in 2007, albeit only to see the release of "Immortal" (2008). With Matt headed back to Iced Earth and Kammeyer deciding to retire from the band as well, the remaining members were left at a crossroads (bassist Niels Kvist also decided to part ways at this time).

Jonah, Toke and Morten rallied together and decided that the Legacy of Pyramaze must go on. They asked longtime producer and good friend of the band, Jacob Hansen, to join as the new guitarist and he graciously accepted.

A suitable vocalist for the band was also needed, queuing singer Terje Harøy to join Pyramaze in 2013. This new incarnation of the group resulted in 2015's Disciples of the Sun, which was met with great critical acclaim and reinvigorated both the band and the fans of Pyramaze. Terje, Jacob, Jonah, Morten and Toke began working on the followup to DOTS in late 2015, entitled "Contingent." An epic post-apocalyptic conceptual piece influenced by current events, the human spirit to overcome diversity and struggle, and the brotherhood there in.

Set to be released in spring of 2017, and hot off the heels of their legendary performance at Prog Power USA 2016, "Contingent" is the manifestation of Pyramaze firing on all cylinders, gathering from the best elements of their musical influences, and coming together to show the world that Pyramaze is indeed back again! Heavy and full guitar riffs, complemented by the epic and cinematic keyboard arrangements of Jonah W, along with the blistering infusion and foundation provided by drummer Morten Gade Sørensen, work together seamlessly to create the signature sound of Pyramaze. Vocalist Terje Harøy brings power and catchy melodies with a modern flair, without sacrificing the dark and progressive edge that Pyramaze is known for.

The furious, progressive, and precise thrash infused riffs of guitarist Jacob Hansen lay down the rock solid foundation upon which the soaring vocal and guitar melodies exist. Lead guitarist Toke Skjønnemand brings the shred and undeniably memorable guitar solos with both a modern and classic influence.

Pyramaze are devoted to making music that mirrors their souls, combines all of their influences, and stimulates the mind and spirit of their listeners... Pyramaze continue to make music that is dark, thought provoking, all with a sense of fearlessness! The band will forever be committed to making the melodic art of a group that understands the importance of staying true and faithful to one's passion. "Divided by oceans, bound together by brotherhood, we must become that which divides us....

we are PYRAMAZE, and we are the Ocean!".