Ares Kingdom

Ares Kingdom
Chuck Keller (Guitar Order From Chaos, Vulpecula), Alex Blume (Vocals, Bass Blasphemic Cruelty), Doug Overbay (Guitar), Mike Miller (Drums Order From Chaos)

Formed in 1996 by Chuck and Mike.

A self-titled demo was released by the band in conjunction with Eternal Darkness Creations in 1997. Doug Overbay and Alex Blume joined as bassist and vocalist respectively in 2000.

The live-in-the-studio 'Chaosmongers Alive' 7" EP was recorded for Agonia Records in 2003, and the band signed an exclusive deal with NWN! Productions in 2005. The 'Firestorm Redemption' 12" maxi single released in January 2006, followed by the debut LP/CD/PD 'Return to Dust' in May 2006. Simultaneously with the release of 'Return to Dust,' Doug changed over to the rhythm guitar and Alex took up bass duties in addition to vocals. The 'Failsafe' 12" maxi single was released in late 2007, followed by the 'Firestorms and Chaos' compilation CD of B-sides and non-LP material in May 2008. The 'Incendiary' LP/CD/PD was released in January 2010, and the covers compilation, 'Veneration' was released in 2013. In early 2015, rhythm guitarist Doug Overbay went on hiatus, leaving the band to continue as a three piece. The band's third original album, 'The Unburiable Dead' was released in September 2015, followed by a special live picture disc, 'Chaosmongers Alive: 8/21/2006,' as part of the NWN! Productions' 'Onward // Ascendant' series. Most recently, a limited 12" picture disc featuring the band's first demo and 'Chaosmongers Alive' live 7" was released at the NWN! Festival in Berlin, November 2016, as the band embarked on a two and a half week European tour..


Be notified

Subscribe to MetalBehavior bellow and be notified of everything related to your favorite artists!