Lich King

Lich King
Joe Nickerson (Guitar [since 2004]), Mike Dreher (Bass [since 2015], Condition Critical, Legionary, Strychnia), Ryan Taylor (aka Night Crawler) (Vocals [since 2015], live member, Atomik, Condition Critical, Solstice (USA), Thrash Or Die), Nick Timney (Guitar [since 2013], ex-Zombie Fighter), Brian Westbrook (Drums [since 2004]), Dave Hughes (Bass [2011-2013]), Rob Pellegri (Guitar [2011-2015]), EricHerrera (Guitar [2004-2011]), Tom Martin (Vocals [2004-2015]), Kevin Taylor (Guitar [2004-2010])

We're not named after a World of Warcraft character and our 4th album cover has nothing to do with Adventure Time.

Thanks so much for asking though. The point was to create new old-school thrash metal in the vein of EXODUS, VIO-LENCE, S.O.D., SLAYER and others. Lots of bands in the new wave of thrash these days are doing just that, but where we stand out is that we admit it.

Tom Martin started Lich King as a one-man project around 2004, as a goof. People seemed to like the music.

Our first two albums were released as a solo project posing as an actual band. In 2009 Tom cannibalized a local thrash act called AGES AGO and formed Lich King as a true band for the first time.

We think the sound of thrash was perfected in the 80’s and we’re not trying to add anything to the mix. We’re just coming up with riffs and songs that the old masters didn’t.

Despite that fact and our best efforts, we seem to be developing a signature sound. Dammit. We’ve had four full-length albums since 2007.

Each features fast, headbangable riffs in modern stomp anthems, a sometimes comedic yet always violent songwriting sensibility, art and design from the guy that writes the songs and does vocals, a marked step up in quality from the previous release, an awesome logo and a mascot. ...A mascot that is not affiliated with a video game..

THE OMNICLASM out now! | CDs and Bundles: | Digital: | European Tour April 19-May 27: Website: Tour Dates: Merch: Bandcamp: iTunes: Spotify: Podcast Mosh: YouTube: Twitter: Instagram: Past / touring members: Erick Herrera - lead guitar 2009-2010, bass 2010 Kevin Taylor - rhythm guitar 2009-2010 Dave Hughes - bass 2011-2013 Jeff Potts - lead guitar, tour 2011 Ben Mottsman - bass, tour 2011 Dave Carlino - lead guitar, tour 2012 Nick Timney - lead guitar, tour 2013, tour 2014

Tour dates: Buy physical: Buy digital: Podcast: Street Team: