• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • New Deal And The Anniversary Edition Of "Slania"

New Deal And The Anniversary Edition Of "Slania"

New Deal And The Anniversary Edition Of "Slania"
September 27, 2018

Nuclear Blast Records have just been able to announce that Swiss Folk-metallers ELUVEITIE have signed a new Deal.

Over 10 years ago, in November 2007, the then relatively unknown Newcomer ELUVEITIE her first contract with Nuclear Blast and signed and were due to the release of their Label debut "Slania" to an internationally successful Act. A further five very successful Studio albums followed and the Band has now signed finally, a new contract with the Label, that this outstanding partnership to even more great works.

Frontman Chrigel Glanzmann commented:
"Ok, that sounds like one of those "official Statements" to the it is sometimes asked is, these things "the man holding says," because the people are expecting. But it really is not. These words come from the heart: We are incredibly happy to have this news to announce! At the time, it was our dream, a contract with Nuclear to Blast (as we "Vên" and "Spirit"), because we thought it was the best and coolest Metal music label. And then it was true: A few years later, we have signed in fact, in the case of Nuclear Blast.

And the Nice thing today is that Even after all the ten years of cooperation has not the Slightest to this opinion changed! We know that a lot of Kids out there, the Nuclear accuse Blast to be simply a “large company” that they were “Mainstream and commercial“, etc. But we can tell you that everyone that works at Nuclear Blast, have met that we over the years (and now pretty much everyone), simply from his or her passion for music is working for Metal! Simply, each of whom is an Idealist and believes strongly in Metal music! And then, ELUVEITIE! To The Metal! Today, our relationship to the Nuclear non-Blast is only of a business nature. We work together as friends who know each other on a personal level, respect and like.“

ELUVEITIE have released their second Studio Album, "Slania" over 10 years ago and to celebrate this anniversary, has announced the Band, a special anniversary Edition of this work. "Slania – 10 Years" includes a few Bonus Tracks, including Demos and acoustic versions and will be released on 16. November via Nuclear Blast Records released.

"Slania" by ELUVEITIE is re-released with some Bonus Tracks

The track list for the anniversary Edition reads as follows:

01. Samon
02. Primordial Breath
03. Inis Mona
04. Grey Sublime Archon
05. Anagantios
06. Bloodstained Ground
07. The Somber Lay
08. Slania's Song
09. Giamonios
10. Tarvos
11. Calling The Rain
12. Elembivos
13. Samon (Acoustic Version)
14. Interview with Slania
15. Samon (Demo)
16. Primordial Breath (Demo)
17. Inis Mona (Demo)
18. Bloodstained Ground (Demo)
19. Tarvos (Demo)