In Flames

In Flames
Peter Iwers (Bass [since 1997)), Björn Gelotte (Guitar [since 1995]), Niclas Engelin (Guitar [1997-1998] [2009] [since 2011], Engel (SWE), Gardenian, Passenger), Daniel Svensson (Drums [since 1998], Sacrilege GBG, ex-Diabolique), Anders Fridén (Vocals [since 1995], Passenger, ex-Ceremonial Oath, ex-Dark Tranquillity), Carl Naslund (Guitar [1993-1994]), Jesper Strömblad (Guitar [1990-2010], founder member, The Resistance, Dimension Zero, ex-Ceremonial Oath, ex-Hammerfall, ex-Sinergy), Mikael Stanne (Vocals [1993-1994], Dark Tranquillity), Daniel Erlandsson (Drums [1994], Arch Enemy, Armageddon (SWE), ex-Eucharist), Henke Forss (Vocals [1994], Dawn (SWE)), Anders Iwers (Guitar [1990-1992], Tiamat, Cemetary, ex-Ceremonial Oath), Glenn Ljungström (Guitar [1990-1997], The Resistance, ex-Dimension Zero), Johan Larsson (Bass [1990-1997]), Anders Jivarp (Drums [1995], Dark Tranquillity)

Formed in Gothenburg, Sweden in 1990, In Flames is world-renown as one of the forefathers of Melodic Death Metal.

With 12 studio albums released, countless successful tours around the globe, millions of records sold and a massive fanbase worldwide, In Flames has proven to be an unstoppable force in heavy music. From the first opus in 1994 entitled ”Lunar Strain” to the previous release ”Battles” (2016), In Flames has risen to great heights in music history. The melodies, the harmonies and the lyrics that characterize In Flames’ signature sound have evolved throughout the years proving that In Flames is so much more then their former self. In Flames is a band that fans around the world can rely on, inspiring their fans, the Jesterheads, to live by the phrase, ”In Flames We Trust”..

This is the Official In Flames page. Official website:

In Flames - Official