Sigurd "Satyr" Wongraven (Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keyboard [since 1990], Eibon, Storm (NOR-1), Thorns, Wongraven, ex-Darkthrone), Kjetil Vidar Haraldstad (aka Frost) (Drums [since 1993], 1349, Zyklon-B (NOR), Ov Hell, ex-Keep Of Kalessin, ex-Gorgoroth, ex-Gehenna), Anders Hunstad (Keyboard [since 2011], Sarke, ex-Tulus), Silmaeth (Bass [since 2011], live member, ex-Epic, ex-Detritum, ex-Vorkreist, ex-Mayhem), Gildas Le Pape (Guitar [since 2008], live member, ex-Morbid Rites), Steinar (Guitar [since 1999], live member, Spiral Architect, ex-Lunaris, ex-King's Quest), Diogo"Yogy"Bastos (Guitar [since 2013] live member), Kveldulv (aka Nocturno Culto) (Guitar [1996-1997], Darkthrone, Sarke, Gift Of Gods), Morten (aka Sanrabb) (Guitar [1993]), Jonna Nikula (Keyboard [2003-2011], session member), Kenneth Svartalv (Bass live member, Noctunal Breed, ex-Gehenna (NOR)), A.O Grønbech (Guitar [2002-2007], live member, Keep Of Kalessin), Samoth (Bass [1993-1996], Zyklon, ex-Thou Shalt Suffer, ex-Gorgoroth, ex-Xerasia, Zyklon-B , ex-Ildjarn, Emperor), Carl-Michael Eide (aka Exhurtum) (Drums [1990-1992], Ulver, Dødheimsgard, Ved Buens Ende, Virus (NOR), Cadaver Inc, Infernö, Aura Noir), Victor Brandt (Bass [2008], session member, Dominion, Necrocide, Totalt Jävla Mörker), Joey Jordison (Drums [2004]), Terje Andersen (aka Cyrus) (Guitar [2000-2002], live member), Geir Bratland (Keyboard The Kovenant, Apoptygma Berzerk), Håvard "Lemarchand" Jørgensen (Guitar [1990-1993], Ulver), Steinar Sverd Johnsen (aka S.S.) (Keyboard Arcturus (NOR), Covenant (NOR), Mortem (NOR)), Lars Norberg (Bass [2002-2007], session member, Spiral Architect), Vegard (aka Wargod) (Bass [1990-1992]), Terje Vik Schei (aka Tchort) (Guitar [1997-1999], Carpathian Forest, Blood Red Throne, ex-Emperor, ex-Green Carnation)

Formed in Oslo in 1991, Satyricon made an immediate and enduring impact when they emerged from the flourishing Norwegian black metal scene.

An idiosyncratic and fervently non-conformist creative force from the start, chief songwriter and vocalist Satyr and his percussive right-hand-man Frost made perpetual evolution and a noble disdain for the banality of much modern music essential tenets of their artistic approach. Having refined and redefined the second wave of black metal with early albums like Dark Medieval Times and The Shadowthrone, Satyricon screeched away from their peers in 1996 with the release of the widely acclaimed Nemesis Divina, simply one of /the/ classic ‘90s black metal albums and a mercurial blueprint for much of what would follow as the genre progressed into a new millennium.

From 1999’s vicious, industrial-tinged Rebel Extravaganza onwards, it was obvious that Satyr and Frost had no interest in toeing the black metal party line. Instead, via noisily acclaimed triumphs like 2006’s stripped down and seething Now, Diabolical and its pitch-black follow-up The Age Of Nero in 2008, Satyricon were proudly forging their own unique path, on a never-ending quest to express the inexpressible and to tap into the dark spiritual depths of 21st century humanity.

By the time the band released their self-titled album in 2013, their reputation as one of modern metal’s most vital, important and forward-thinking bands was way beyond dispute and routinely backed up by their unerring prowess and power as a live band. 2017 saw the release of their latest and greatest musical achievement, Deep calleth upon Deep. .