Trap Them

Trap Them
Chris Maggio (Drums ex-Coliseum), Ryan John McKenney (Vocals ex-Backstabbers Inc), Steve Lacour (Bass), Brian Izzi (Guitar December Wolves, Extinction Agenda, ex-Backstabbers Inc), Scott DeFusco (Drums December Wolves, Extinction Agenda, Serpent Eclipse), Jeff Lohrber (Drums ex-Amora Savant, ex-Bodies In The Gears Of The Apparatus, ex-Eyes Upon Separation, ex-Harlots), Nat Coghlan (Bass ex-Transistor Transistor), Mike Justian (Drums ex-Backstabbers Inc, ex-Candy Stripper Death Orgy, ex-Eviscerate (USA), ex-The Red Chord, ex-Unearth), Mike Sharp (Drums Hatred Surge, The Impalers), Derek Black (Bass Phoenix Bodies, ex-Mara'akate), John Heidenrich (Drums ex-Abhorred, ex-Exploding Christ, ex-Grief, ex-Noosebomb)

Trap Them was formed in 2002 in Boston, MA by vocalist/lyricist Ryan McKenney and guitarist Brian Izzi, who shared a love of bands such as Entombed, Black Flag, Nasum, Swans, Neurosis, Darkthrone, and Tragedy.

The current lineup is completed by bassist Galen Baudhuin and drummer Brad Fickeisen. Infamous for their signature hybrid of metal, d-beat punk, and hardcore cloaked in the coveted HM-2 guitar sound, Trap Them is an unstoppable force. Lyrically and sonically, Trap Them’s music is bleak, angry, desperate, and speaks to the darkness inside us all.

Every release since 2006 has been recorded by Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou at God City Studios. Since 2002, Trap Them has released various EPs, 7”s, and 5 critically acclaimed full length albums: SLEEPWELL DECONSTRUCTOR, SEIZURES IN BARREN PRAISE,DARKER HANDCRAFT, BLISSFUCKER, & CROWN FERAL. The band has toured with the likes of Converge, Napalm Death, Victims, Rotten Sound, Extreme Noise Terror, Full of Hell, Disfear, and Black Breath among others, and have appeared at Maryland Deathfest, Temples Fest, Copenhell, Inferno Fest, Deathwish Fest, and Roadburn. The latest album, CROWN FERAL was released September 23rd, 2016 on Prosthetic records..

Official Trap Them Merch Store