Ablaze In Hatred

Ablaze In Hatred
Juhani Sanna (Guitar), Mika Ikonen (Vocals, Guitar Searing Meadow), Eve Kojo (Keyboard session member - MyGrain, Embers Left), Miska Lehtivuori (Bass Fall Of The Leafe, Searing Meadow), Antti Hakkala (Drums Searing Meadow)

Ablaze In Hatred was born in the year 2004 (Helsinki, Finland).Two friends Juhani Sanna and Mika Ikonen had a desire to create music, which was dark, slow and same timevery heavy and atmospheric. In the autumn 2004 Ablaze In Hatred began to write music for the first promo-release.

Early 2005 the song material was readyto be recorded in a studio. In the spring 2005 drummer Antti Hakkala (Searing Meadow) and bassist Miska Lehtivuori (Fall Of The Leafe) joined the band. In august 2005 Ablaze In Hatred went to the studio to record their first promo-cd called 'Closure of Life'. The songs were recorded at the Noisecamp studios with producer Kari Nieminen.

The result of that session was three songs over 20 minutes of slow and gloomy death/doom with growling vocals. September 2005 'Closure of Life (promo 2005)' was released. The release gained soon a very positive response in the scene. In October 2005 the band signed a deal with Firebox Records and started to write/finish the material for the full-length album. The debut album, titled as "Deceptive Awareness", was recorded in June 2006 and it was released in early October 2006.

We are all doomed....

Can I ever know? Where I walked Where I suffered