Antoine Guertin (Drums, Back Vocals, Percussions, Samples [since 2007], Southern Cross), Alexandre Caron Loignon (Guitar [since 2007]), Ashraf Loudiy (Vocals, Guitar [since 2007], Imperium (MAR)), Maxime Boucher (Bass, Back Vocals [since 2012]), Jonathan Lapointe (Bass [2008-2010]), Rémi Duval (Bass [2007-2008]), Samuel Dubois (Keyboard, Samples [2007-2010]), Jeff Boudreault (Vocals, Bass [2010-2012])

The sheer amount of talent and creativity inherent in Aeternam is refreshing and metalheads everywhere took notice once the band’s debut studio album "Disciples of the Unseen" was unleashed upon the world in 2010 on Metal Blade Records.

Since then, the Quebec City quartet kept fine-tuning its craft to make it into a perfect blend of brutality and harmony, combining classic death metal song writing with middle-eastern influences where pure intensity, crushing riffs, pounding bass lines and brutal growls are paving the way for epic solos, acoustic melodies, huge orchestrations and large vocal harmonies. In 2012, Aeternam's second full-length album "Moongod" was released, receiving an all-out positive review and making it on many "top albums of the year" lists.

Having developed in maturity and sound, "Moongod" is a continuation of "Disciples of the Unseen" as well as having grown into a new context: “Symphonic Ethnic Metal”. In 2015, the band announced that they were working on a concept album on which tales of nine rulers of the ancient times would be depicted through both a musical and lyrical odyssey.

"Ruins of Empires" was released in February 2017 and is to date Aeternam's most well-received album. In support of the release, the band went on a streak of shows, working with The Flaming Arts and Continental Records booking agencies to ultimately play the famous 70 000 tons of Metal cruise and tour both Europe and North America alongside Orphaned Land, Tyr, Suffocation and Venom Inc.


Oriental Metal Band