Amberian Dawn

Amberian Dawn
Tuomas Seppala (Guitar, Keyboard [since 2006], Atheme One, Twisted Silence, ex-Virtuocity), Päivi "Capri" Virkkunen (Vocals [since 2012]), Kimmo Korhonen (Guitar [since 2010], Waltari), Joonas Pykala (Drums [2006-2009] [since 2012], Atheme One, Dotma, Lathspell, Thaurorod, Hautakammio), Emil Pohjalainen (Guitar [2008-2010] [since 2012], ex-Dotma), Jukka Koskinen (Bass [since 2010], Norther, Wintersun), Heidi Parviainen (Vocals [2006-2012], Dark Sarah, Agonia (FIN), Iconofear), Kimmo Korhonen (Guitar [2010-2012], Waltari, Helion, Solacide), Tom Sagar (Keyboard [2006-2008], Atheme One), Sampo Seppala (Guitar [2006-2007], Atheme One), Tommi Kuri (Bass [since 2006], Atheme One, ex-Virtuocity), Antti Velin (Guitar), Heikki Saari (Drums [2006], Virtuocity, Atheme One, Norther, Force Majeure), Heikki Saari (Drums [2010-2012], Norther, Naildown)

ABBA METAL FROM FINLAND Amberian Dawn is a Finnish metal band that honed their trademark sound with expert precision, making highly polished albums of symphonic melodic metal and ABBA-metal.

The music is based on songwriting of the founder member of the band, guitar & keyboard virtuoso, Tuomas Seppälä. They've brought more songs to the Rock Band Network than any other band, and have become a fan favorite.

That's why Harmonix, the game developer have chosen them as the Rock Band Network Artist of the Month for July 2011. Amberian Dawn have released seven studio albums since 2008 and during these years they have already toured in Europe three times with bands like Epica, Van Canto, Tristania, Delain and done several festival shows and opened for bands like Kamelot and Dream Evil. Their latest studio album Innuendo (2015), is widely appraised with excellent reviews by critics all over the world. Newest studio album "DARKNESS OF ETERNITY" will be released via Napalm Records in 10.11.2017.

Play our songs on Rockband network (Xbox360, PS3, Wii) All of our songs are soon available on RBN or direct: