Atrocious Abnormality

Atrocious Abnormality
Steve Green (Vocals, Guitar), Brent Williams (Drums), James O'Neal (Bass), Jeremy Shaffer (Guitar), Russ Hardin (Guitar)

Atrocious Abnormality is a brutal death metal band from Kings Mountain, N.C., formed in Feb.

2006 by Brent Williams, former drummer of such bands as Lust of Decay, Putrilage, Chaosego and more, and Steve Green of Lust of Decay and Comatose Music. After a month or so James O'Neal from Apotheosys and now Lecherous Nocturne was recruited for the bass duties, which he handles quite well! After about a year and a half of writing Atrocious Abnormality entered Sound Lab Studios in Columbia S.C.

with engineer Bob Moore in July 2007 to begin recording of the debut full length album "Echoes of the Rotting". Shortly after the album was released on Halloween 2007.

Now brings 2011, and after a couple of line-up changes, Atrocious Abnormality is once again a 3 piece band, yet still hoping to find an able guitarist to fill the void, and the band is possibly seeking to add a vocalist to the ranks as well before the recording their 2nd full length album to be titled "Formed in Disgust". The new album will consist of 9 songs and will be recorded in the winter of 2011/2012.


Death metal...plain and simple