Chris "OJ" Ojeda (Vocals, Guitar ex-New Family, Black Cap Miner, ex-Burner, ex-Insane Minds), Brian "Hendo" Henderson (Guitar ex-Ship of Fools, ex-Split Nixon), Matt Bowles (Drums ex-Our Malignant Beloved), Sean Sydnor (Bass ex-B-Crowd, ex-Buddhasrooms, ex-Dispater/Gadfly, ex-Doctor Curmudgeon, ex-Strangled By Statues), Tony Rohrbough (Guitar Tony Rohrbough, ex-Temper, ex-Brick Mistress, ex-A Road Eternal, ex-Chum), Michael "Skip" Cromer (Bass, Back Vocals ex-Baghead, ex-Ki, ex-Nuns on Fire, ex-The Burt Reynolds Death Metal Experiment), Matt Wolfe (Drums The Scrap Iron Pickers, West By God), Chris "Cid" Adams (Bass ex-New Family), Jeremy "Jerm" Freeman (Drums ex-New Family), Eric Seevers (Guitar Liecus)

On their 4th full length album, underground groove metallers Byzantine deliver their most consistent and genre bending release to date.

After a 5 year hiatus, Byzantine returned as an independent artist in 2013 to rave reviews, garnering multiple album of the year awards and solidifying the band with an underground cult status. Self released and financed through the successful Kickstarter campaign, “Byzantine” debuted as the #1 most added Metal Album in College Rock Radio and stayed in the top 10 for 7 straight weeks (CMJ). The album also debuted at #5 on ITunes Top Albums the week it was released, beating out new releases by Five Finger Death Punch, Killswitch Engage and Newsted. Byzantine has been performing select markets for all of 2013 in support of their self titled release and look to expand their fan base with more performances in 2014.

The band is currently working on the follow up to this album, entitled “To Release Is To Resolve”. This record, their 5th studio album, will be released on Feb 10, 2015 through WV Snakepit Music..

For more info visit - Merch -