Cemetery Of Scream

Cemetery Of Scream
Olaf Rózañski (Vocals Sacrum (PL), In Coma, ex-Vae Victis (PL), ex-Forgotten Souls), Jacek Krolik (Bass), Katarzyna Rachwalik (Keyboard), Pawel "Goolary" Goralczyk (Guitar Hellias, Holy Death (PL), Inside The Outside, UOM), Piotr Labuzek (Keyboard, Programming), Marcin Piwowarczyk (Guitar), Tomasz Rutkowski (Drums Retribution (PL), ex-Velvet Thorns (PL)), Paulina Piwowarczyk (Back Vocals), Pawel Kluczewski (Vocals), Grzegorz Ksiazek (Drums), Magda Jaglarz (Vocals), Mariusz Sowinski (Bass), Marcin Kotaoe (Vocals Inside The Outside), Artur Oleszkiewicz (Guitar), £ukasz Zajic (Violin), Sebastian Goralik (Vocals ex-Slowtorch, ex-Dawn Of Dreams (AUT)), £ucja Czarnecka (Vocals)

The band Cemetery of Scream is one of the pioneers of “atmospheric doom metal” in Poland, and their music holds a respectable position on the international music scene, too, which is confirmed by the good sales figures of the band’s albums released abroad and by warm receptions to its gigs from foreign fans.

The group’s beginnings date back to 1992, when their first line-up was formed. In April 1993, the musicians recorded their debut material “Sameone” (released on Croon Records in Poland, and on Wild Rags Records in the USA).

In January 1995, after a few gigs at major metal festivals, the band released its first full-length album called “Melancholy” (on Croon Records in Poland, and on Serenades Records in Europe). Still, in the same year, the renowned European label Nuclear Blast placed Cemetery of Scream’s “Anxiety” video on the “Beauty in Darkness vol.

I” video compilation. Cemetery of Scream were featured with bands such as Lacrimosa, Tiamat, Love Like Blood, and Therion. In 1997, guitarist Andrzej Oleszkiewicz was replaced by Pawel Góralczyk (formerly of Hellias), and with this re-formed line-up, the band launched their second album “Deeppression” (on Croon Records in Poland, and on Serenades Records in Europe).

April 1999 saw the band releasing their mini-album “Fin de Siecle”, which was a preview of their following album “Prelude to a Sentimental Journey”. This album (“Prelude to…”) was recorded at the end of the year 2000 and premiered in February 2001 (on Mystic Production in Poland, on Hammer Muzik in Europe, on Doom Records in Latin America, and on Irond Music in Russia). In 2002, the band played a number of gigs in Germany and Austria.

The year of 2005 saw Marcin Kotaś leave the group to be soon replaced by Sebastian Góralik. A year later, in 2006, the Metal Mind Productions record label released their fourth album called “The Event Horizon”.

Also in that year (2006), drummer Grzegorz Książek left Cemetery of Scream, and then Tomasz Rutkowski took over on drums. Surprisingly, in 2008, Sebastian Góralik walked away from the band, too, and Olaf Różański became a new lead singer.

The group’s fifth studio album “Frozen Images” was out on the 26th of January 2009 again by Metal Mind Productions. The newly recorded material was promoted with the music videos to "Cat's grin" and "Prince of the City Lights".

Several months later, Cemetery of Scream began working on the tracks to their current new album, enigmatically titled “Oceans”. Discography : Sameone Demo, 1993 Melancholy 1995 Deeppression 1998 Fin de Siecle 1999 Prelude to a Sentimental Journey 2000 The Event Horizon 2006 Frozen Images 2009 Oceans (Soon!!!) .

CEMETERY OF SCREAM'S official FB profile

Atmospheric Doom Gothic Metal / Official Site