Code (UK)

Code (UK)
Wacian (Vocals), Syhr (Bass), Aort (Guitar Binah, Blutvial, ex-Seasonal Code, Decrepit Spectre, Indesinence), Andras (Guitar ex-Acolyte's Ruin, ex-Blitzkrieg, ex-Reign of Erebus, ex-Ligature), Lordt (Drums Eternal Scapegoat, Season's End, Tempus Fusion, ex-The Defiled), Vyttra (Guitar), Asgeir Mickelson (Drums session member, Scariot, Spiral Architect, Thornbound, ex-Vintersorg), Adrian Erlandsson (Drums Brujeria, Tenet, ex-Cradle Of Filth, ex-At The Gates, ex-Terror, ex-Decameron, ex-Ape, Nemhain, ex-HEAL), Viper Yusaf Parvez (aka Vicotnik) (Bass Ved Buens Ende, Dødheimsgard), Erik O. Lancelot (aka Aiwarikiar) (Drums ex-Ulver, ex-Valhall, ex-Nattefrost), Scott (aka Chtonian) (Vocals session member, ex-Seasonal Code, ex-Hexagram, ex-Reign Of Erebus), Simen "Vortex" Hestnaes (Vocals Arcturus, Lamented Souls, Dimmu Borgir, ex-Borknagar), Heimoth (Guitar session member, ex-Seth), Kvohst (Vocals Dødheimsgard, ex-Void, ex-The Tragedians)

Fundamentally thoughtful and intrepid CODE have been burning their own low path since the 2002 inception (London, England).

From the black ruminations of Aort's early project, Seasonal Code, a creative line is drawn: through the brittle avant-garde of Nouveau Gloaming (2005), the Spellemann-nominated Resplendent Grotesque (2009), the mad theatre of Augur Nox (2013) and the bleak, anaesthetic wash of MUT (2015) CODE has carved-out a stark new shape in modern music. A savage live tour recording followed that year and, in 2017, CODE released Lost Signal, a largely live reforging of the material from a new perspective. The band has featured members of Dodheimsgard, Ulver, At The Gates, Ved Buens Ende, Blutvial, Hexvessel and more... After MUT's ethereal turn the forthcoming release sees CODE submerged again in darkness. circa regna tonat Code are: Aort - Guitars Andras - Guitars Lordtt - Drums Syhr - Bass Wacian - Vocals Discography Releases: Neurotransmissions: Amplified Thought Chemistry - Promo 2002 - Self-Released Nouveau Gloaming - 2005 - Spikefarm Records / Necroterror Records Resplendent Grotesque - 2009 - Tabu Recordings / Haintic Augur Nox - 2013 - Agonia mut - 2015 - Agonia Live in the Netherlands - 2015 - Agonia Lost Signal - 2017 - Agonia Compilations: The Wine of Satan II - 2008 - Necroterror Records.

Defying catagorisation since 2002.