Control Denied

Control Denied
Charles Michael Schuldiner (Guitar [since 1996], founder member, died 13/12/2001 (brain stem cancer), ex-Death, ex-Voodoocult, ex-Slaughter (CAN)), Shannon Hamm (Guitar Talonzfury, Beyond Unknown, Synesis Absorption, ex-Death, ex-Metalstorm), Tim Aymar (Vocals Pharaoh, ex-Vicious Cycle, ex-Triple X, ex-Psycho Scream), Steve DiGiorgio (Bass Sadus, ex-Testament, ex-Death, ex-Iced Earth, ex-Autopsy, Charred Walls Of The Damned), Richard Christy (Drums Charred Walls Of The Damned, ex-Death, ex-Iced Earth, ex-Leash Law, Burning Inside), Brian Benson (Bass ex-Pain Principle), Chris Williams (Drums [1996-1997], died 12/12/2000 (car accident), ex-Pain Principle, ex-Beyond Unknown, ex-Talonzfury), Scott Clendenin (Bass Talonzfury, ex-Death)

Control Denied was started by Chuck Schuldiner to create a European-style power metal/progressive metal band, mixed with elements of death metal recognizable in his earlier band Death.

The band was first started in 1996 as Schuldiner wanted to create a slightly more melodic style than was possible with Death. The project was interrupted by a release of Death in 1998 but finally the debut album was released in 1999.

A second album, tentatively titled When Machine And Man Collide, was partly recorded, but the demise of Schuldiner in 2001, put the recordings on hold. Remaining band members have expressed a wish to complete and release the material.

However, there exists a legal dispute over the rights of the material with Karmageddon Records, further postponing the completion and release. Part of these incomplete recordings were released in the Zero Tolerance two-part compilation of Chuck’s b-sides and unreleased tracks..

Deluxe Reissue of 'The Fragile Art of Existence' available now on 2CD/Ltd. Ed. 3CD/Digital/Deluxe Digital via Relapse Records!