Corrosion Of Conformity

Corrosion Of Conformity
Eric Hernandez (Drums [since 2014], live member, ex-Kylesa), Mike Dean (Bass [since 1982], ex-Snake Nation), Woody Weatherman (Guitar [since 1982], ex-Snake Nation), Pepper Keenan (Vocals, Guitar [since 1989], Down, ex-Graveyard Rodeo), Reed Mullin (Drums [1982-2001] [since 2010] Teenage Time Killers), Jason Patterson (Drums [2005-2006]), Jimmy Bower (Drums [2001-2002] Down, Eyehategod, Superjoint Ritual, ex-Crowbar), Robert Stewart (Vocals live member), Karl Agell (Vocals [1989-1993]), Stanton Moore (Drums [2004-2005]), Simon Bob Sinister (Vocals [1986-1988]), Phil Swisher (Bass [1989-1993]), Eric Eycke (Vocals [1983-1984]), Benji Shelton (Vocals [1982])

Whenever CORROSION OF CONFORMITY releases a new album, folks take notice.

But their latest is a true event. It’s been a dozen years since C.O.C.

recorded new material with vocalist/guitarist Pepper Keenan at the helm. In that time, there have been rumors, whispers and outright allegations that the legendary Southern rock outfit would reunite to blow the doors off the whole damn scene again.

In 2014, after nearly a straight decade traversing the globe as a guitarist with New Orleans supergroup DOWN, Keenan reconnected with the core C.O.C. trio of Woody Weatherman, Mike Dean and Reed Mullin to hit the road hard.

“Reed called me and mentioned maybe playing a couple shows,” Keenan recalls. “I said, ‘Let’s just go to Europe and see if it works.’ So we went to Europe and then ended up going back four times in one year.

Then Nuclear Blast gave us an offer and we didn’t even think about going anywhere else. We ended up touring for a year and then started tracking about ten or 11 months ago.” Ladies and gentlemen, the long wait is over.

CORROSION OF CONFORMITY have returned with »No Cross No Crown« - an album that somehow sounds as though no time has passed between 2005’s »In The Arms Of God« and today..

New album 'No Cross No Crown' is out now via Nuclear Blast Entertainment! Order at