Cradle Of Filth

Cradle Of Filth
Martin "Marthus" Skaroupka (Drums [since 2006], Masterplan, Inner Fear, Mantas, ex-White Empress, ex-Galactic Industry, ex-Entrails (CZ), ex-Monastery (CZ)), Dani Filth (Daniel Lloyd Davey) (Vocals [since 1991], Devilment), Lindsay Schoolcraft (Vocals, Keyboard [since 2013], Daedalean Complex, ex-Mary And The Black Lamb), Paul McGlone (Guitar [1996]), Ashley "Ellyllon" Jurgemeyer (Back Vocals, Keyboard [2009-2012], Abigail Williams), Gian Pyres (Gianpiero Piras) (Guitar [1996-2002], Gorerotted, The Rotted, ex-Extreme Noise Terror, ex-Solstice, ex-Dragonlord), Martin "Foul" Powell (Keyboard, Violin [2000-2005], ex-Anathema, ex-Crytical Darkness, ex-My Dying Bride, ex-Sarah Jezebel Deva), Herr Pubis (Dave Pybus) (Bass [since 2002], Angtoria, Dreambreed, ex-Anathema), Nicholas Howard Barker (Drums [1992-1999], Ancient, Lockup, ex-Atrocity, ex-Monolith (UK), ex-Brujeria, ex-Benediction, ex-Dimmu Borgir, ex-Catalepsy (UK), ex-Old Man's Child), Charles Hedger (Guitar, Bass [2005-2010], End Of Invention, Imperial Vengeance), Adrian Erlandsson (Drums [1999-2006], At the Gate, Brujeria, Needleye, Martyr Lucifer, Vallenfyre, ex-Netherbird, ex-Paradise Lost, ex-The Haunted, ex-Terror), Paul Allender (Guitar [1992-1995] [2000-2014], White Empress, ex-The Blood Divine), Danielle Cneajna Cottington (Vocals [1996] [1998], session member), William A. Sarginson (aka Was) (Drums, Keyboard [1999-2000], ex-Solemn (UK), ex-Deinonychus, ex-December Moon, ex-The Blood Divine, ex-Extreme Noise Terror), Rosie Smith (Back Vocals, Keyboard [2005-2009], live member, Rosa Damascena), Robin "Graves" Eaglestone (Bass [1992-1994; 1995-2002], December Moon, Abgott, ex-Criminal, ex-Grimfist, ex-Belphegor), Paul Ryan (Guitar [1991-1994], ex-The Blood Divine), Sarah Jezebel Deva (Sarah Jane Ferridge) (Vocals, Back Vocals [1996-2009], Angtoria, Sarah Jezebel Deva, ex-The Kovenant, ex-Therion, ex-Tulus, ex-Mortiis), John Richard (Bass [1991-1992]), Jon Kennedy (Bass [1994-1995], ex-Hecate Enthroned), Les "Lecter" Smith (Keyboard [1997-1999], Anathema (UK)), Dave Hirschheimer (Drums [1999], ex-Obsidian (UK), ex-Infestation (UK), ex-The Rotted), Caroline Campbell (Keyboard [2012-2013], Anneke Van Giersbergen, The Red Paintings), Greg Moffitt (Damien Gregori) (Keyboard [1994-1997]), Benjamin Ryan (Keyboard [1991-1995], ex-The Blood Divine), Stuart Anstis (Guitar [1995-2000], Bastardsun), Andrea Meyer (aka Andrea Meyer "Nebel" Haugen) (Vocals [1994], session member), James McKillboy (Guitar [2003-2005] [2009] [2010-2014], ex-The Order Of Apollyon, Chaosanct, ex-Ashmolean, ex-Matron), Brian Hipp (Guitar died 21/10/2006, ex-Unholy Ghost, ex-Diabolic, ex-Brutality, ex-Acheron, ex-After Death (USA)), Darren White (Vocals, Drums [1991-1992], [1994], session member, Serotonale, ex-Dead Men Dream, ex-The Blood Divine, ex-Anathema,)

Cradle Of Filth have assumed the role of dark metal diarists, exploring the amorphous horrors that lurk in humanity's shadows and revelling in the opulence of mortal sin across centuries powered by bleak romance and a lust for the sensually grotesque. Currently enjoying a collective creative renaissance that is driving them to new heights of elegant fury, the band - Dani, guitarists Ashok and Richard Shaw, bassist Daniel Firth, keyboard & vocal siren Lindsay Schoolcraft and mercurial percussive mainstay Martin Å karoupka - are more potent and devastating than ever before as they approach the release of their latest and perhaps greatest studio effort, 'Cryptoriana - The Seductiveness Of Decay'. "This album represents an onwards and upwards drive for the band, building on the success of 'Hammer Of The Witches' and pushing further with the venomous musicology to create something that is both unique and loyal to our previous incarnations," Dani Filth states.

" Plus we covered 'Alison Hell' by Annihilator, a thrash metal classic that has been on our proverbial lips for centuries!" A monstrous tour-de-force of utterly distinctive but reassuringly destructive heavy metal, laced with spectral disquiet but delivered with muscular aplomb, 'Cryptoriana' was conceived during the summer of 2016 as Cradle Of Filth convened in Ashok and Å karoupka's native Czech Republic, before being meticulously pieced together by the band and now long-time producer Scott Atkins back in the UK during the first half of 2017. From the exhilarating melodrama of opening two-fisted salvo 'Exquisite Torments Await' and 'Heartbreak And Seance' onwards, the twelfth Cradle album manifestly represents yet another wild expansion of the band's sonic manifesto across nine epic and elaborate new anti-hymns. "The album, both lyrically and artistically, is infused with Victorian gothic horror and thus the title is a reflection of that," Dani explains.

"'Cryptoriana' implies the Victorians' infatuation with the supernatural, the grave and the fervently ghoulish. The subtitle, 'The Seductiveness Of Decay', further cements the attraction to death and the glittering lengthy process of self-annihilation..

As they prepare to introduce these stunning new songs to their dedicated global fan base, Cradle Of Filth have never been more powerful or their excellence so undeniable..

New album, Cryptoriana - The Seductiveness of Decay, out worldwide via Nuclear Blast Records. Order at