Dawn Of Destiny

Dawn Of Destiny
Philipp Bock (Drums [since 2014]), Jeanette Scherff (Vocals [since 2010]), Jens Faber (Guitar, Bass [since 2005], founder member), Dirk Raczkiewicz (Keyboard [since 2005]), Christian Tappe (Bass), Matt Bauer (Drums [2010-2012]), Ansgar Ludwig (Drums [2005-2009]), Veith Offenbächer (Guitar [2005-2014], ex-Fairytale), Boris Frenkel (Drums [2010], ex-Reflection), Tanja Maul (aka Svenja Mills) (Vocals [2005-2010], ex-Emerald Edge), Monika Wesely (Vocals [2010]), Patrick Klose (Drums [2009-2010], Elmsfire), Julio Pablo Da Silva (Drums [2012-2014])

Friday 13th September 2019 album no.

7 "The Beast Inside" will see the light of day. On October 2nd 2015 our sixth album called "to Hell" will be in stores and features Zak Stevens and Björn "Speed" Strid On March 7th 2014 our fifth album called "F.E.A.R." will be released and feature performances from Jon Oliva and Mats Leven! "Praying To The World" will be released on May 4th 2012 (Phonotraxx Records) "Human Fragility" released on september 21st 2009. Europe and Japan. "Rebellion in Heaven" released on august 22nd 2008.

Europe, Japan (Jan. 21st) "Dawn of Destiny ...begins" (Shark Records 2034) was released on august 3rd 2007. .

Established in 2005 by Jens Faber Dawn Of Destiny have focused on powerful and fast Power Metal including elements of Thrash, Gothic or Death Metal into their music, which is characterized by catchy tunes and creative song structure with female vocals. In 2007 Dawn Of Destiny signed with Shark Records (Stratovarius, At Vance) and recorded their debut album "Begins" which has been given a very warm welcome by fans and press. In the beginning of 2008, Dawn Of Destiny supported House of Lords on their European Tour. In August 2008, the second Album "Rebellion In Heaven" was released worldwide. In 2009 Dawn Of Destiny recorded and released “Human Fragility” with additional vocals by Bernhard Weiß (Axxis) and Ian Parry (Elegy, Ayreon). Jeanette Scherff became the new female vocalist! After supporting Axxis on their 2011 tour in Germany the band released their 4th album “Praying To The World” via Phonotraxx Publishing. In 2014 DOD could work together with Jon Oliva and Mats Leven for their first concept album F.E.A.R. The cover was created by Felipe Machado (Blind Guardian e.g.). 2015 saw the release of the 2nd concept album "to Hell" featuring Zak Stevens and Björn "Speed" Strid. In 2017 the band is looking forward to play the "Rock am Stück" Festival with Powerwolf and Battle Beast.

NEW Album "The Beast Inside" out now! Powermetal.de: 9/10 Punkte hellfire-magazin: 9/10 Punkte ffm-rock: 8,5/10 Sweden Rocks (Mag): 7/10 Punkte Rock It (Mag): 8/10 Punkte Keep on Rocking: 8,5/ 10 Punkte Rock Garage: 8/10 Punkte