Robin Zielhorst (Bass ex-Cynic), Michel Nienhuis (Guitar ex-Sengaia, Dodecahedron), Tymon Kruidenier (Vocals, Guitar Cynic), Yuma van Eekelen (Drums ex-Pestilence, The New Dominion), Rob Van Der Loo (Bass), Iwan Hendrikx (Drums), Stef Broks (Drums Textures)

How does an instrumental band speak to a listener? Through melancholic melodies and energetic rhythms, dense harmonies, starbursts of noise and breathless interludes.

Through organic music that speaks of duality and plurality, of fleeting ideas and ephemeral moments, unexpected climaxes and explosive epiphanies – emotions from life captured in sound. That, in a nutshell, is Exivious, an instrumental quartet that channels a truly unique voice within the contemporary music scene. The sound of Exivious is hard to define; it operates in a space where metal meets fusion meets post-rock and still is none of the above.

The band blends a wide variety of musical genres into a coherent, unified sound that’s driven by the incredible chemistry shared by the band members. The instrumental quartet consists of Tymon Kruidenier (ex-Cynic) and Michel Nienhuis (Dodecahedron) on guitars, Robin Zielhorst (ex-Cynic) on fretless bass and Yuma van Eekelen (ex-Pestilence, The New Dominion) on drums..

Exivious is no longer active. Please check out our new band Our Oceans.