Green Carnation

Green Carnation
Michael Smith Krumins (Guitar, Theremine ex-Natt, ex-Sirenia, ex-Trail Of tears), Stein Roger Sordal (Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Harp In The Woods..., Sordal), Kenneth Silden (Keyboard, Piano, Mellotron Sordal), Terje Vik Schei (aka Tchort) (Guitar [1990-1991] [since 1998], founder member, Carpathian Forest, Blood Red Throne, ex-Emperor, ex-Satyricon), Tommy Jacksonville (Drums ex-Zerozonic), Kjetil Nordhus (Vocals Subterranean Masquerade, ex-Tristania, ex-Trail Of Tears), Richart Olsen (Vocals [1990-1991]), Christian Botteri (Guitar In The Woods..., Naervaer, ex-Emancer), Bernt Moen (Keyboard [2001-2004] [2005] [2007], Still Oppror, ex-Blood Red Throne), Christopher Botteri (Bass In The Woods...,), Oystein Tonnessen (Keyboard [2004]), Synne "Diana Soprana" Larsen (Vocals [1999] [2001], session member, Naerver), Christer Andre Cederberg (Guitar Animal Alpha, Stille Oppror, ex-Drawn), Bjorn "Berserk" Harstad (Guitar [1996-1997] [2001-2003] [2006-2007], Naervaer), Anders Kobro (Drums In The Woods..., Carpathian Forest, Chain Collector, NeonGod, ex-Blood Red Throne), Kenneth Silden (Keyboard [2005-2007]), Vibeke Stene (Vocals [1999], session member, ex-Tristania), Alf Torre "Leangel" Rasmussen (Drums [1998-2001]), Oddvar AM (Guitar [1992-1999], X-Botteri, died 05/13/2013 (cardiac arrest)), Jan Kennet "Transit" Transeth (Vocals [2001], session member, Naever, Soxpan, Stille Oppror, ex-Innhalator)

GREEN CARNATION BIOGRAPHY After almost 10 years of total silence, Norwegian prog/avantgarde metal act Green Carnation announced their comeback to the international metal scene for the 15th anniversary of their cult classic Light of Day, Day of Darkness in 2016.

And after a very successful comeback year with festival appearances and special shows both in Europe and North America, the band has now released news that they are composing new material and that they will be doing shows in the period until next album release. Green Carnation from Kristiansand, Norway, was founded as early as 1990, but after founding member Tchort joined legends-to-be Emperor, for their Darkside Eclipse album, and continued in Satyricon and Einherjer, the band was shut down until their debut album, A Journey To The End Of The Night in 2000.

Big parts of the line up was changed until the bands epic Light of Day, Day of Darkness was released in 2001, and the band changed in amore rock’ish direction with A Blessing in Disguise (2003) and The Quiet Offspring (2005), before the stripped down Acoustic Verses came in 2006. The band is also known for having released on of the more spectacular concert DVDs, recorded in the mountains in Norway, under a 30 meters high water dam, and with audience from all over the world.

A Night Under The Dam was also released in 2006. Tchort told in 2017 about the band’s future: “Although the main parts of the album was written in a short period of time, “A Blessing in Disguise”is our most merited album, and is very powerful with strong melodies and harmonies.

It is still a favourite within the band and with many of our fans. We are looking forward to taking the album onto the stage in 2017 and 2018, which is the 15th anniversary for the release.

I can also tell that we will be playing new songs live in this period, for the first time in over a decade. Together with songs from The Quiet Offspring we know we have a set that will be very special both for ourselves and for our fans. Press: Booking: