Infectious Grooves

Infectious Grooves
Mike Muir (Vocals Suicidal Tendencies, Cyco Miko, No Mercy), Steve Brunner (Bass Suicidal Tendencies), Dean Pleasants (Guitar), Tim Stewart (Guitar), Eric Moore (Drums), Josh Freese (Drums), Stephen Perkins (Drums), Robert Trujillo (Bass Metallica, ex- Black Label Society, ex-Suicidal Tendencies, ex-Ozzy Osbourne), Mike Clark (Guitar Suicidal Tendencies), Adam Siegel (Guitar), Dave Dunn (Keyboard), Brooks Wackerman (Drums), Scott Cargo (Drums)

The Infectious Grooves are a funk metal band led by Suicidal Tendencies frontman Mike Muir.

It also features former Excel guitarist Adam Siegel, ex-Suicidal Tendencies, now Metallica, bassist Robert Trujillo, and ex-Jane's Addiction drummer Stephen Perkins. To date, the project released four albums between 1991 and 2000. Though Muir's sense of humor was often obvious with Suicidal Tendencies, Infectious Grooves often brought out a goofier type of humor: their albums contain comedy skits by a reptilian lover named Sarsippius. The Infectious Grooves have been on hiatus since the release of their fourth album, 2000's Mas Borracho, having not written new material, toured or recorded, but the band's personnel have kept busy with other projects.

However, in 2006, Muir stated on Suicidal Tendencies' official website that the Infectious Grooves had been working on new material. [1] As of 2007, more further details regarding the new album are unknown and it is unclear whether the line-up featuring the Brunner brothers, or the one with Adam Siegel, Robert Trujillo and Brooks Wackerman, will record it.

However the band have been confirmed to tour Australia as part of the Soundwave Festival in 2008 in Australia. Given Metallica's stance on side projects (see Jason Newsted), it seems unlikely that Trujillo would be able to participate in any further albums while still a member of that group. .

You want funky? YOU GOT FUNKY!