Jag Panzer

Jag Panzer
Mark Briody (Guitar, Keyboard [1981-1988] [since 1994]), Harry "The Tyrant" Conklin (Vocals [1981-1985] [since 1994], Satan's Host), Rikard Stjernquist (Drums [1986-1988] [since 1994]), Christian "Christisan" Lasegue (Guitar [1985-1988] [since 2008]), John Tetley (Bass, Back Vocals [1981-1988] [since 1994]), Butch Carlsson (Drums [1985-1986]), Bob Parduba (Vocals [1985-1988]), Daniel J. Conca (Vocals [1994]), Chris Kostka (aka Hostka) (Guitar [1994]), Rick Hilyard (Drums [1981-1985]), Joey Tafolla (aka Taffolla) (Guitar [1984-1985] [1994-1997]), Chris Broderick (Guitar, Keyboard [1997-2008], Act Of Defiance, ex-Nevermore, ex-Megadeth)


Jag Panzer came together in late 1981, being inspired by the onslaught of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal. The original line-up consisted of Harry Conklin on vocals (later nicknamed the “Tyrant”), Mark Briody (who was the sole guitarist of the group in its first incarnation), John Tetley who played the bass, and Rick Hilyard as the drummer. The band was known as Tyrant in its first incarnation. They soon had to change their name, because another such named band existed in California.