Jon Oliva's Pain

Jon Oliva's Pain
Christopher Kinder (Drums), Kevin Rothney (Bass), Tom Mc Dyne (Guitar), John Zahner (Keyboard), Jon Oliva (Vocals, Keyboard Trans-Siberian Orchestra, ex-Savatage), Matt LaPorte (Guitar Died 20/04/2011), Steve "Doc" Wacholz (Drums ex-Avatar, ex-Savatage), Jerry Outlaw (Guitar live member), Shane French (Guitar ex-CircleII Circle)

Jon Oliva's Pain was officially formed following the Criss Oliva Memorial Show in October of 2003 and solidified with the subsequent release of their first CD, "Tage Mahal" in 2004.

It is the combination of SAVATAGE Mastermind, Jon Oliva, and the former members of Circle II Circle. JOP played together for the first time that night during the show that honored the late-great guitar wizard Criss Oliva! JOP's second release "Maniacal Renderings" in 2006 brought more critical praise that demanded two separate tours of Europe in the Spring and Summer of that year. The bands third release "Global Warning" in March of 2008 was met with more critical accolades and brought another successful tour of Europe in April and May, as well as a short U.S.

East Coast/Midwest tour. JOP released their 4th record entitled "FESTIVAL" worldwide on February 19th, 2010.

Another successful tour of Europe followed and a live DVD concert filming took place at the famed Z7 in Pratteln, Switzerland. For more detailed information, please visit and Several nice fan-filmed videos of the band can be found at .