Ilkka Unnbom (Drums [since 1998], Inferion (FIN)), Suvi Uura (Vocals [since 2009]), Tuuka Tuomela (Guitar [since 1998], Inferion (FIN)), Ville Lamminaho (Guitar [since 1998], Inferion (FIN), The Crescent, ex-Enochian Crescent), Hannu Savolainen (Bass [since 1998]), Antti Haapanen (Vocals [since 1998])

Finnish metal group Noumena released their fifth studio album "Myrrys" on the 28th of April 2017.

The album is a strong follower to Noumena’s previous album ”Death Walks With Me” released four years ago. The album is an eloquent combination of 90’s style melodic death metal and melancholic Finnish mollie tunes. The album is mixed and mastered by the metal visionary Dan Swanö, who has ensured wide and dynamic sounds.

"Myrrys" offers a musical journey all the way from catchy upbeat moments to sturdy and desolate emotions. With melodies, riffs, sounds and lyrics, "Myrrys" paints a picture of a mindscape filled with contradictions and Northern despair. The album title "Myrrys" (old Finnish) refers to ruckus, tumult or uproar.

So far, Noumena has sticked to English as lyrical language, but the album themes, including Finnish nature and cultural heritage, and intimate stories required the use of Finnish. Every band member has contributed to songwriting, and the formidable cover art is crafted by Finnish young talent Otto Lehtonen. "Myrrys" is Noumena’s second album with vocalist Suvi Uura, who contrasts and balances skillfully Antti Haapanen’s growls with her deep voice.

Uura joined Noumena in 2009 and the rest of the band are original members in the band turning 20 years in 2018..

RECORD LABEL: HAUNTED ZOO PRODUCTIONS Hannu Savolainen label @ / +358 44 0860876 FONO LTD. (Russia, Ukraine, Belarus and Kazakhstan) Tel: (495) 365-2836 fono302 @ DISTRIBUTION: PLAYGROUND MUSIC OY (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Iceland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania) Tom Pannula 010 292 0501 tom @ INVERSE RECORDS (rest of the world) Jaakko Tarvainen jaakko @ BOOKING: HAUNTED ZOO PRODUCTIONS Hannu Savolainen label @ / +358 44 0860876 DIRECT BAND CONTACT: band @ DISCOGRAPHY: DEATH WALKS WITH ME - 2013, Haunted Zoo Productions 1. Handful Of Dust 2. Play Dead 3. Sleep 4. Death Walks With Me 5. Let It Run Red 6. The Storm 7. Mysteries Of Motion 8. Nothing 9. Only The Silent 10. Season Of Suffocation 11. Sundown ANATOMY OF LIFE - 2006, Spikefarm Records 1. Misanthropolis 2. Burden of Solacement 3. Retrospection 4. The Burning 5. Monument of Pain 6. Triumph and Loss 7. Marionettes 8. Through the Element 9. Fire and Water TRIUMPH AND LOSS - 2006, Spikefarm Records (EP only available on Internet) 1. Triumph and Loss 2. Hypnos 3. Tarnish Me 4. Among the Unseen 5. A Solemn Grace 6. Unlit ABSENCE - 2005, Spikefarm Records 1. The End of the Century 2. Everlasting Ward 3. The First Drop 4. Slain Memories 5. A Day to Depart 6. Prey of the Tempter 7. Here We Lie 8. All Veiled 9. The Dream and the Escape 10. The Great Anonymous Doom PRIDE/FALL - 2002, Catharsis Records 1. Heralds of Fall 2. Unlit 3. You Dance 4. Bleakest Essence 5. Lucid Dreaming 6. Overture to an End 7. King Twisted 8. Innate 13 9. The Doomwatcher 10. Ignifer

New album MYRRYS out now! Order here: