• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • Announce New Album "Shaped By Fire"

Announce New Album "Shaped By Fire"

Announce New Album "Shaped By Fire"
August 11, 2019

After the last tour announcement , it was already suspected that it was on the occasion of the Tour is also a related Album is. Now it is official: AS I LAY DYING to release on 20. September of this year your new Album "Shaped By Fire". At the same time, it was announced that the Band is now at the Nuclear Blast under the contract.

The Band themselves:
"We are tremendously grateful to have found a positive resolve from the worst moments of our history. The previous chapter of our journey was one of pervasive hurt and pain. Subsequent years found us on varied paths—all of which slowly led towards resolutions of growth, healing, and reconciliation. AS I LAY DYING's collective purpose is to share a message of hope for everyone through the empowering outlet of music, and we are humbled by the overwhelming support we have received from family, friends, and fans so far.

We are honored to join forces with Nuclear Blast Worldwide in releasing our new album "Shaped By Fire". Their legacy and contribution to the heavy music scene is undeniably incredible and we are proud to call their label home. We are thankful for their support and enthusiasm and together we look forward to sharing the best from San Diego, California record yet!

In conjunction with our new album announcement, we are excited to share a music video for the title track 'Shaped by Fire.' While lyrically akin to the other "Shaped By Fire" single releases 'My Own Grave' and 'Redefined', we explored some different musical territory to incorporate within our established sound. We’d like to thank our director Mathis Arnell, all of the crew, and actors that contributed to making this video with us under the very hot conditions!

We look forward to seeing our fans out on the road as we embark on the Latin American, European, and US tours before closing the book on 2019.“

In addition, the Band released a music video for the title track "Shaped By Fire", which you can watch below.


As I Lay Dying – Shaped By Fire


1. Burn To Emerge
2. Blinded
3. Shaped By Fire
4. Undertow
5. Torn Between
6. Gatekeeper
7. The Wreckage
8. My Own Grave
9. Take What's Left
10. Redefined
11. Only After We’ve to Fall
12 . The Toll It Takes

AS I LAY DYING – "Shaped By Fire"