• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • Announce New Album

Announce New Album

October 02, 2015


The Norwegians BORKNAGAR have completed Work on their tenth Studio album. The new Board listens to the name “Winter Thrice,” and is on 22. January 2016 via Century Media appear.

Guitarist Øystein G. Brun about the new Album:
“The album title “Winter Thrice,” may chime familiar in the minds of those who have followed BORKNAGAR throughout the years. Both musically and lyrically, the new album has a clear reference to the “Olden...” the days of the band in the same time as we take a huge leap into the future. Literally, the title refers to the 3 continuous winter (Fimbulvinter) which ensign the downfall of the world (Ragnarok), according to the northern mythology. The rest is up to YOUR very own imagination.”

In addition to the current singer, a Trio, consisting of Vintersorg, ICS Vortex and Lazare also takes care of original vocalist Kristoffer Rygg/Garm/Fiery G. Maelstrom, the Lead Vocals for the title song of “Winter Thrice”.