• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • Best-Of For 35. Birthday

Best-Of For 35. Birthday

Best-Of For 35. Birthday
February 05, 2019

To your 35. Birthday published the US-American Thrash Metal Band MEGADETH on the 22.03. a comprehensive Compilation called "Warheads on Foreheads, which will contain 35 Tracks. A short Trailer can be found at the end of this article.

"Warheads of Foreheads" will be on 3 CDs, 4 LPs or digital Form. The publication gives an Overview of the previous work of MEGADETH, and will include Songs from each of the 15 Studio albums of the Band.

"35 years ago I chose for my Band the name MEGADETH, and I think that these 35 Songs with the most efficient weapons in our Arsenal", band mastermind Dave Mustaine on the choice of the title. "'Warheads on Foreheads' is a term of the US military for the most efficient target acquisition. It comes to choose the right tool for the right task, and these Tracks were selected to inflict maximum damage, or enemy forces stopping or whatever.“

Megadeth – Warheads on Foreheads

MEGADETH were founded in 1984 by guitarist and singer Dave Mustaine, who had previously been a member of METALLICA. In the course of the last 35 years sold MEGADETH more than 38 million records. Six Studio albums have been awarded platinum in the United States.

Here is the Tracklist of the CD Version of "Warheads on Foreheads".

CD 1

01. Rattlehead
02. Mechanix
03. Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good!
04. The Conjuring

05. Wake Up Dead
06. Devils Island
07. Good Mourning / Black Friday
08. Set The World Afire
09. In My Darkest Hour
10. Holy Wars...The Punishment Due

CD 2

01. Hangar 18
02. Tornado Of Souls
03. Rust In Peace...Polaris
04. Five Magics
05. Take No Prisoners
06. Skin O‘ My Teeth
07. Angry Again
08. Symphony Of Destruction
09. Sweating Bullets
10. A Tout Le Monde
11. Train Of Consequences
12. Reckoning Day

CD 3

01. Trust
02. She-Wolf
03. Wanderlust
04. Dread and the Fugitive Mind
05. Blackmail The Universe
06. Washington Is Next!
07. Head Crusher
08. Public Enemy No. 1
09. Kingmaker
10. The Threat Is Real
11. Poisonous Shadows
12. Death From Within
13. Dystopia