• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • Conclusion After 15 Years Of Stroke

Conclusion After 15 Years Of Stroke

February 04, 2015

Recently, the Metal celebrated legends, RAGE its 30th anniversary, the Institution stands in front of the supposed. As the Band announced today, have decided Victor Smolski (guitar), Peavy Wagner (Bass, vocals) to put an end to their collaboration after 15 years.

On the Facebook page of the Band, published the two following Statement:

“After long Considerations, have Victor and Peavy decided to step up their cooperation to end. We have developed in the last few years, personally and musically, so far apart that we can no longer identify with the current band situation. In this context, we will separate ourselves from Drummer Andre Hilgers.

For the last 15 years together were blessed with many Highlights and a number of great releases but this Era is now coming to an end. Any further guidance would be to ourselves and to the Fans to be dishonest.

We wish each other all the best and success! Thank you to all the Fans for your support and trust!“

Guitarist Victor Smolski added:

“Dear friends, after 15 fantastic years, 10 albums and countless Live Shows with RAGE, I decided myself to other musical challenges. I would like to me from the heart to all RAGE-Fans who have supported me over the years.

In the future I will take care of the new plate of the Lingua Mortis orchestra, the Lineup remains the same, only difference is that Peavy will not be there. New musicians, which will give new Input and a new Name will be announced soon. I thank all of you who have me during the writing and production of the last plate support, it was a lot of fun. Against the Background of the previous Live experiences with LMO I'm sure the new Album will be even more exciting. Expect the Unexpected!“

Final for the history of the two RAGE not yet declared. It looks but everything after that. We stay tuned for you! A consolation for RAGE Fans, by the way: As a REFUGE, the occupation from 1987 to 1993, with Peavy Wagner, Manni Schmidt (guitar) and Christos Efthimiadis (drums) this year on the summer festival Tour.