• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • Details About "Atrophy" And First Single

Details About "Atrophy" And First Single

Details About "Atrophy" And First Single
September 21, 2016

DOWNFALL OF GAIA are on 11. November 2016, their new Album, “Atrophy” via Metal Blade Records will release. The successor to the 2014 plant of the “Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay” was recorded at Hidden Planet Studios in Berlin, together with Jan Oberg. The Mix and Mastering by Jack Shirley of the Atomic Garden Studios in Los Angeles, completed in the port.

A first audition, there is in the Form of a Single “Woe,” which can be heard here: The Tracklist of “Atrophy”:

1. Brood
2. Woe
3. Ephemerol
4. Ephemeral II
5. Atrophy
6. Petri choir

DOWNFALL OF GAIA to comment on the release of the Single as follows:

“We are pleased today to share the first Single from our next album ‘Atrophy’ with you! This Album picks up the thread of the last. Harsh blast beats combined with atmospheric elements. It is the most straightforward piece of music we've ever written! ‘Atrophy’ is told from the constant dialogue between life and death in everything that we do on a daily basis. Life itself has become an unprecedented Sisyphean task. Hopefully the new stuff like you, just like us!”