• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • Details Of The New Album

Details Of The New Album

November 17, 2015

“ATGCLVLSSCAP” – the title of the 22. January 2016, the new ULVER album. This is made up of the initial letters of the twelve signs of the zodiac. ULVER have released more Details about the Album.

First of all, the final track list:

1. England’s Hidden
2. Glitz Hammer
3. Moody Stix
4. Cromagnosis
5. The Spirits That Lend Strength Are Invisible
6. Om Hanumate Namah
7. Desert/Dawn
8. D-Day Drone
9. Gold Beach
10. Nowhere (Sweet Sixteen)
11. Ecclesiastes (A Vernal Catnap)
12. Solaris

Overall, the Album is supposed to bring 80 minutes on the clock. The Label House Of Mythology, promises that ULVER free from any genre boundaries, the music, and that “ATGCLVLSSCAP” progressive in the truest sense of the word. Also striking influences from the fields of Krautrock, Prog and Electronic. On the Homepage of the Band under a different name, like NEW!, AMON DÜÜL II, KLAUS SCHULZE and KRAFTWERK as references. Kristoffer Rygg commented: “It's quite tributary in a way, there are clear nods to the sounds from the past,” and adds humorously added: “We always feel like, independently of what kind of instrumentation we use, we're still playing the same "nocturnal" stuff”.

In addition, two Song-Snippets , as well as three album trailer available in the following take a look at, respectively, listen to you: