• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • Metal.de Presents: 'The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash'-song Premiere

Metal.de Presents: 'The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash'-song Premiere

Metal.de Presents: 'The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash'-song Premiere
May 26, 2016

22. July will see the long-awaited new BAPTISM Album “V: The Devil's Fire”. Today you have at metal.de the opportunity to make to you in the Form of “The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash” a first impression of the Album, because we present to you the Premiere of the Lyric video to the Song. “The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash” was recorded by the Band together with Mikko Kotamäki of the Finnish Melodic Death/Doom metallers SWALLOW THE SUN, for the Video of the Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu is responsible, has also already worked with Bands like MAYHEM, VULTURE INDUSTRIES, and many others. metal.de wishes you much fun with it!

BAPTISM – “The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash” from the upcoming Album “V: The Devil's Fire” – Lyric Video:

“V: The Devil's Fire” will – as the title of the fifth Studio album by the Finnish Black suggests – “As The Darkness Enters” from 2012 metallers BAPTISM. Furthermore, the Album is the first BAPTISM-release on their new Label home Season Of Mist.

BAPTISM-band founder and front man Lord Sargofagian commented, “The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash” as follows:

“Simply put, to exceed, we must overcome our sophisticated and small. If we are with this act and of the blood of this victim, the roots laid down in that tree water, which is known as our spiritual development. The Text for this Song has written Gorath moon thorn based on my ideas. Three other long-time friends are also on the Album, and for this first Preview, has joined our brother Mikko Kotamäki of SWALLOW THE SUN to us, whose voice is perfect for the Chorus fits.”

On the following pages you will find more information about the Band, and “V: The Devil's Fire”:

Band page on Facebook Season Of Mist on Facebook

In the online shop of Season Of Mist you can “V: The Devil's Fire” is already to pre-order.

The current BAPTISM-the Line-up, in the “V: The Devil's Fire” was recorded, reads as follows:

BAPTISM – the Line-up in 2016: Lord Sargofagian – Vocals, Guitar, Songwriting SG.7 (HORNA): guitar TG (TRUE BLACK DAWN) guitar Syphon (TRUE BLACK DAWN): Bass LRH (HORNA, DEMILICH): drums

Furthermore, you will be on the following dates, the opportunity to see the BAPTISM live.

BAPTISM – Live dates 2016: 17.06.2016: Tampere (FI) – Tampere Metal Meeting 01.07.2016 Brno (CZ) – Hell Fast Attack Festival 09.07.2016 Torgau (DE) – In flammen Open Air 19.08.2016 Barth (DE) Barther Metal Open Air

Finally, the Tracklist and the Cover Artwork of the album.

“V: The Devil's Fire” – Tracklist and Cover Artwork: Natus Ex Ignis Satananda The Sacrament Of Blood And Ash Devil's Fire Abyss Cold Eternity Malignant Shadows Buried With Him

BAPTISM – “V: The Devil's Fire” (Album, 2016) – Cover Artwork