• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • New Album In The Wings

New Album In The Wings

New Album In The Wings
March 06, 2020

10. April 2020 the Dutch Dark rockers DOOL out their second Album "Summerland". To shorten the waiting time, released the tape a couple of musical harbingers of the already feel like the overall work. New Song Video is published now to "Wolf Moon":

A short time before the Single "Sulphur & Starlight came out already", which one can find it also here:

DOOL – "Summerland": development

In the year 2015 under the name of DOOL, which is derived from the Dutch word for "Wandering", in Rotterdam founded, the Band released two years later, her debut album, "Here Now, There Then". With "Summerland" is now the successor. Singer and guitarist Ryanne van Dorst to the development of the Band: ""Here Now, There Then" was a big Experiment, because we could not at all estimate how the Band would sound. I showed the other members of my rough song drafts, and we just to have a jam session started, and were waiting to see what happened. The was then taken, but our own line, we found in the course of the Gigs that we have demolished in the last couple of years. The Material grew on the stage, and on the EP "Love Like Blood" noticed it already, that we were to become conscious. The term "land of summer" comes from paganism and refers to the heaven, Nirvana or whatever you want to call it otherwise. Because I asked when you normally experience and the process, what keeps me awake at night, for me, what makes me in this world happy and as an ideal Beyond should look. This is an idea that runs through all the texts, with Sex, magic, psychedelic drugs, and many other means can be used, the "summer country" in the Here and Now conjure up."

Was recorded in "Summerland" in the DAFT Studios, in the Belgian city of Malmédy and in the case of Martin Ehrencrona (TRIBULATION, IN SOLITUDE) in Studio Cobra in Stockholm, Sweden. Mix and Mastering was completed by Magnus Lindberg (CULT OF LUNA) in Stockholm Redmount Studios. As the guests are on the Board, Per Wiberg (OPETH, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS, CANDLEMASS), Farida Lemouchi (THE DEVIL'S BLOOD) and Okoi Jones (BÖLZER).

DOOL – "Summerland": Tracklist Sulphur & Starlight Wolf Moon God Particle Summerland A Glass Forest The Well's Run Dry Ode To The Future Be Your Sins Dust & Shadow Khione (Bonus Track) The Ascent To The Summerland (Bonus Track)
To The Home Page