• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • New Album/New Song

New Album/New Song

April 15, 2016

The Swedish quintet IN MOURNING has released another Song (“Fire and Ocean”) from their forthcoming Album. “Afterglow”, the title of the album, appears on the 20. May via Agonia Records. The Artwork was created by Kristian Wåhlin, who has worked for WINTERSUN, BATHORY, or DARK TRANQUILLITY.
In addition, the new home of the former KATATONIA-Drummer Daniel Liljekvist, is to listen to the new Material is IN MOURNING.

The Tracklist of Afterglow reads as follows:
1. Fire And Ocean
2. The Grinning Son Of A
3. Ashen Crown
4. Below Rise To The Above
5. The Lighthouse Keeper
6. The Call To Orion
7. Afterglow

The Band commented on their work with the words:
“The new album is called “Afterglow” and its story takes off from where “The Weight Of Oceans” ends. It's a bit more complex than our previous album and it has got a bit of a different sound than the older ones, a bit more alive-like a band and maybe not always as the studio corrected as our earlier material. However, the foundation of the music is still what we've always done and the key elements are pretty much the same but with some new additions and a few new twists and turns of course”.