• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • Publish Details Of The New Album "Akróasis"

Publish Details Of The New Album "Akróasis"

November 11, 2015

The Bavarian Progressive Death metallers OBSCURA have finally announced their fourth Album, “Akróasis”, the on 05. February will be published in 2016 via Relapse Records. “Akróasis” (Greek for “Hear”) was produced by the Band and V. Santura (TRIPTYKON), and contains the following Tracks:

1. Sermon of the Seven Suns
2. The Monist
3. Akroasis
4. Ten Sepiroth
5. Ode to the Sun
6. Fractal Dimension
7. Perpetual Infinity
8. World soul
9. On the Origin of Primal Expression (bonus track)
10. Melos (vinyl bonus track)

Here you can see the first Trailer for the Album:

Shit, not doing what.Whoops! Here is actually a Video - or Audio-embed should appear. ...

The current Line-Up:
Steffen Kummerer – Vocals & Guitars
Rafael Trujillo – Guitars
Linus Klausenitzer – Bass
Sebastian Lanser – Drums

Not with this guitarist, Tom is a money racket that has not yet participated in the recordings, but in July, the Band has left. To Split, Linus Klausenitzer, and Steffen Kummerer: “The reasons for the split during the recordings of “Akroasis” in early July are hard to explain for someone who is not inside the band explain. There are different perspectives that you need to consider if you want to understand the situation. But we want to respect Tom's privacy, so you won't read anything personal by us nor will we start any public discussion. We love making music, not arguing and we wish him all the best in the future.”