• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • Publish Video To "Under Attack"

Publish Video To "Under Attack"

May 03, 2016

In ten days Under Attack“, the new coup of the German Thrash veterans DESTRUCTION”. For this occasion, DESTRUCTION, and Nuclear Blast Records have now released a Video for the title track “Under Attack”.

Front man Schmier: “We have really taken time for this Album. After the Festivals in the summer, we went every few weeks to the Studio and recorded new Songs and ideas. This happened between all the Tour activities. We had a lot of Studio Session, instead of a large. So we were able to keep the ideas fresh and had later, in front of the Mix, the Chance that Parts will not change, we liked in their original Form. This was perhaps the most intense recording process that we have in the past few years. Due to the fact that we have taken since the last Album, a lot of the time, we were able to accumulate a lot of musical Output and our creativity free rein, and with much less pressure. From my point of view you can hear the bite in Songwriting and Kick-Ass attitude that we have taken from the Shows into the Studio, definitely. This “From the Tour into the Studio”-mode was so effective that I would like to keep it like to in the future.”

He added: “As the new Album sounds? Definitely not a Band that has already 33 years old. Efficient Aggrresion. Fast, catchy, and original!”

The track list of the album reads as follows:

01. Under Attack
02. Generation Nevermore
03. Dethroned
04. Getting Used To The Evil
05. Pathogenic
06. Elegant Pigs
07. Second To None
08. Stand Up For What You Deliver
09. Conductor Of The Void
10. Stigmatized


11. Black Metal (feat. Alex Camargo of KRISIUN)
12. Thrash Attack

The Video to “Under Attack” you can watch here: