• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • "Sorceress" Appears In The September

"Sorceress" Appears In The September

"Sorceress" Appears In The September
July 19, 2016

OPETH have a new Album, “Sorceress” for the 30. Of September announced. The record will be released via Nuclear Blast Records. Was recording the Album in Wales in the Rockfield Studios. On the twelve day Session OPETH reveals front man Mikael Åkerfeldt:

“The new Album “Sorceress” is our 12. Studio album since the beginning of the Nineties. I find it hard to imagine that we are really already for 26 years, active and all twelve albums have produced. It makes me very proud, and “Sorceress” is no exception. I love the Album and the Band feel the same way. I wrote the music in a span of five to six months, but it took us only 12 days, the Album in Rockfield Studios. Once again, we made a step forward. Or to the side. Or backward. No matter, in any case, it is different and very varied. And very well, if I may say so, from my perspective. But I guess I must, because I know this Band better than any other and I love to go the distance and my own plate as a Fan to listen to. It is a beautiful little disc. My favorite from the Repertoire. But it must feel weird, right? It is both fresh and classic, progressive and nostalgic. Hard and gentle. Just the way we like it. Hopefully, our Fans will see the similar.”

The Tracklist:

01. Persephone
02. Sorceress
03. The Wilde Flowers
04. Will O The Wisp
05. Chrysalis
06. Sorceress 2
07. The Seventh Sojourn
08. Strange Brew
09. A Fleeting Glance
10. Era
11. Persephone (Slight Return)

Opeth – Sorceress (Artwork)