• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • The New Album "The Regal Tribe" Comes Out In September On Agonia

The New Album "The Regal Tribe" Comes Out In September On Agonia

The New Album "The Regal Tribe" Comes Out In September On Agonia
June 09, 2016

The Swedish Sludge metallers USURPRESS have announced the first Details of their upcoming new Album “The Regal Tribe”. The successor to the 2014 work “Ordained” to the 23. September 2016 via Agonia Records. The Album had a processing of various diseases, to fight with USURPRESS during the development process – including depression and vocalist Stefan Pettersson's bone cancer. Therefore, the third Album of the Band to sound very much darker and heavier.

Pettersson commented on the development:

“We decided early on to leave the traditional way of songwriting and Arranging, and ‘to compose The Regal Tribe”, starting with the first Riff of the first song and stopped with the last Riff of the tenth Songs. In this way, we hoped to avoid that, the Album is repetetiv and scarf, and instead use the more fluent and forceful. When I listen to the finished Album, I am convinced that we did the Right thing. This Album is the Album that we have always tried to write.”

You can pre-order the Album from 9. June 2016 in the online shop from Agonia Records as a Digipak CD, as black or as green LP (the green Version is limited to 100 copies worldwide) and digital Download. The Cover Artwork and the Tracklist of the album are also already published.

USURPRESS – “The Regal Tribe” (Album, 2016) – Tracklist and Cover Artwork:

01. Beneath the Starless Skies
02. The One They Call the Usurpress
03. Across the Dying Plains
04. The Mortal Tribes
05. The Halls of Extinction
06. Throwing the Gift Away
07. Behold the Forsaken
08. On a Bed of Straw
09. The Sin that Is Mine
10. In the Shadow of the New Gods

Usurpress – The Regal Tribe – Cover-Artwork