• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • The Single "Hands Of Time" From The New Album "Immortals"

The Single "Hands Of Time" From The New Album "Immortals"

The Single "Hands Of Time" From The New Album "Immortals"
November 26, 2016

20. January 2017 appears to be “Immortals”, the new Studio album of the Greek Power metallers FIREWIND. The Album will be the overall eighth Studio work of the Greeks, and like his predecessor at Century Media Records appear.

Now it is to hear the first music of the Album. Since yesterday you can namely the Single “Hands Of Time” and listen to it on Youtube to stream.

FIREWIND – “Hands Of Time” from the upcoming Album “Immortals”:

Furthermore, the “Hands Of Time”Single digitally on Spotify to listen to. In the case of iTunes , however, there is the Single advance free of charge, as soon as one of the “Immortals” pre-ordered.

FIREWIND band head Gus G. commented, “Hands Of Time” as follows:

“We know that it was already for a long time, but finally we can present to you a new Song! ‘Hands Of Time’ is the opening track from our new Album ‘Immortals’ and I would say that he represents a return to the Sound that many of our Fans have requested. Fast, melodic with a big Chorus, great production, guitars and Keyboard solos and of course a great Performance from our new vocalist, Henning Basse. Enjoy!”

“Immortals” is the first Album in the FIREWIND one of the Co-producers from Outside the boat have brought – including Dennis Ward (UNISONIC, PINK CREAM 69), who recorded the Album, mixed and mastered, but it has also co-written with Gus G.. The record will be out as a Jewelcase-CD, 180-gram LP with Poster and the entire Album on Bonus CD and as a digital Download. In addition to that of “Immortals,” a limited-edition mediabook-Edition will also contain an extended Booklet, a bonus track and three stickers.

Furthermore, Century Media have yesterday announced that they will be releasing in the Wake of the publication of the “Immortals”, the third and the fourth Album by FIREWIND, “Forged By Fire” from 2005 and “Allegiance” in 2006, for the first time on Vinyl. Both of these albums are LPs in the Form of a 180 gram, and also at 20. January 2017 it will appear, each with the full Album as Bonus CD.

Here is the Tracklist and the Cover Artwork of the album:

Tracklist: Hands Of Time We Defy Ode To Leonidas Back On The Throne Live And Die By The Sword Wars Of Ages Lady Of A 1000 Sorrows Immortals Warriors And Saints Rise From The Ashes Cover Artwork:

The Cover Artwork for the new FIREWIND Album, “Immortals” (release date: 20.01.2017)