• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • To Cancel Your Third Album, "Falling Satellites" For May 2016 And Will Announce The First Details

To Cancel Your Third Album, "Falling Satellites" For May 2016 And Will Announce The First Details

March 14, 2016

The British (Neo-)Prog rockers FROST*, the child of the composer and keyboarder Jem Godfrey, who has written Songs for ATOMIC KITTEN and SHAYNE WARD, have announced their new Album, “Falling Satellites”. “Falling Satellites” is the third Album by FROST* and is expected to be on 27. May 2016 via InsideOut Music will appear, making it the Band's first Album in eight years will be.

Furthermore have already been the first Details to be announced. So Falling Satellites will include “” eleven Songs, of which the last six a 32-minute Suite. Staff of FROST* anno 2016, there are, in addition to Jem Godfrey from guitarist and vocalist John Mitchell (the LONELY ROBOT, IT BITES), drummer Craig Blundell (STEVEN WILSON) and Bassist Nathan King (LEVEL 42). Furthermore, the guitar legend JOE SATRIANI on “Falling Satellites has” a guest appearance.

Jem Godfrey himself the new FROST*Album “Falling Satellites comments” so:

“It was a long time in the making but we have finally done it. I think that this is our strongest Album, and the Sound forward drives, while it indicates a still on what has happened previously. Also, I think it's great, finally, to John [Mitchell, singer and guitarist. d. Transl.] to have a couple of Songs in the FROST*-the context written. The final results were better than one would have thought of us, we can't wait to play the all now live.”

This, he says, but only a few UK that have so far been confirmed-dates, which read thus:

FROST* – Live in 2016 – dates:

17.06. Edinburgh, Voodoo Rooms
18.06. Wath-Upon-Dearne, Montgomery Hall
19.06. Bilson, The Robin 2
23.06. Maidstone, Ramblin’ Man Fair
29.06. Bristol, Thekla
30.06. London, O2 Islington Academy
31.06. Cambridge, The Portland Arms

“Falling Satellites”, the third Album by FROST*, is on 27. May 2016, to appear and available in the following formats:

Limited Edition media book (CD incl. two bonus tracks) Gatefold DLP CD Digital Download

Here are the Cover Artwork and the Tracklist of “Falling Satellites”:

FROST* – “Falling Satellites” – Cover Artwork and Tracklist:

01. First Day
02. Numbers
03. Tower block
04. Signs
05. Lights Out
06. Heartstrings
07. Closer To The Sun
08. The Raging Against The Dying Of The Light Blues
09. Nice Day For It...
10. Hypoventilate
11. Last Day
12. Lantern (Bonus Track)
13. British Wintertime (Bonus Track)