• Home
  •   /  
  • News
  •   /  
  • Tracklist And Album Formats Of The "Atoma" Published

Tracklist And Album Formats Of The "Atoma" Published

Tracklist And Album Formats Of The "Atoma" Published
September 20, 2016

Swedish Melodic Death metallers DARK TRANQUILLITY have been busy and have finished already the eleventh Studio album, which has received the name “Atoma” and the 4. November 2016, via Century Media Records, will be published. Now the Band has posted the complete Tracklist of the “Atoma”:

Encircled Atoma Forward Momentum Neutrality Force of Hand Faithless by Default The Pitiless Our Proof-of-Life Clearing Skies When the World Screams Merciless Fate Caves and Embers

From the Album there will also be a limited mediabook Version containing a Bonus Disc with the Songs “The Absolute” and “Time Out of Place”. Both songs show an unfamiliar side of DARK TRANQUILLITY, the Band performs: “A lot of our songs start out as pieces of music written on piano/ keyboards, before getting transformed into guitar-driven metal. With this recording, we wanted to explore what would happen if we instead let the material take another direction, and we're extremely thrilled by the result.” These two pieces are only included in the media book and not digital.

The LP in the gatefold cover is included in the twelve Tracks of the CD, and is available in different colors:

Black Vinyl: available worldwide Blue Vinyl: limited to 400 copies, available exclusively via Bengans in Sweden Dark green: limited to 200 copies is available exclusively via CDon in Scandinavia Transparent Vinyl: limited to 400 copies in North America Transparent blue Vinyl: limited to 300 copies, available exclusively via cmdistro.com in North America Transparent red Vinyl: limited to 200 copies is available exclusively via cmdistro.com in Europe

“Atoma” is at 04. November 2016, via Century Media Records. Was heard added to the plate in the Rogue Music Studio, Gothenburg, which is DARK TRANQUILLITY keyboardist Martin Brändström. Was mixed with “small farmers are the answer” by David Castillo, who has worked with Bands like KATATONIA, OPETH and CANDLEMASS. For the Cover Artwork more DARK TRANQUILLITY guitarist Niklas Sundin was once responsible.

Who wants to already get a first impression of the “Atoma”, Monday, 26. September, be patient: Then Century Media to publish on your YouTube channel, a Live Video for new Song “The Pitiless”, the Band shows live at the Turock Open Air in Essen at the beginning of September. Already on Friday, the Song will be available as a digital Download via the well-known music platforms.